Credit: ITV

A new series of Dancing On Ice is set to grace our tv screens this year, complete with brand new celebrities.

The popular talent competition features singers, reality tv stars, sports personalities and more.

Hosted by Philip Schofield and Hollie Willoughby, the show has definitely managed to secure some excellent celebrities this year.

Strictly Come Dancing’s judge Oti Mabuse will join the judging panel this year, alongside skating legends Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean. Dancing king Ashley Banjo will also re-join as a judge.

Chatting to the press about the show, Mabuse said ”As a professional dancer I have always had so much respect for the skating professionals on Dancing on Ice.

She also added, “It is an exceptional skill that is also so beautiful to watch.”

Oti is replacing the previous judge John Barrowman, with an ITV spokesperson previously stating he would not be returning.

“We thank John Barrowman for two brilliant years on the Dancing On Ice panel and are pleased to be working with him again as host of the forthcoming All Star Musicals specials.”

Credit: ITV

Contestants taking part this year:

  • Rachel Stevens

  • Regan Gascoigne

  • Ben Foden

  • Liberty Poole

  • Stef Reid

  • Bez

  • Sally Dynevor

  • Kimberly Wyatt

  • Connor Ball

  • Ria Hebden

  • Kye Whyte

  • Brendan Cole

Who won the last series of the show?

Credit: ITV

DJ Sonny Jay won last years series with professional skating partner Angela Egan.

Will you be watching this years series of Dancing On Ice? Let us know on social media @radiogateshead!

Radio Gateshead

Radio Gateshead broadcasts online 24/7 for the people of Gateshead, and around the world!